27 December 2012

A collaboration that continues Ms Cooke’s legacy to education

The Sunway Education Group and BBGS Alumni Berhad, marked an important milestone in giving to society, with the signing of a Memorandum of Cooperation (MoC) recently.

Sunway Education Group which is under the Jeffrey Cheah Foundation, an entity founded on the premise of giving to society through education, has pledged RM500,000 worth of scholarships to kick start the scholarships for tertiary studies offered by the Elena Cooke Education Fund (ECE Fund).

Ms Moey Yoke Lai, Founding Director, BBGS Alumni Berhad sealing the MoC with Elizabeth Lee

19 December 2012

2nd prize for Sunway University in Veloster Challenge

Sunway University’s Department of Art and Design (DAD) students recently emerged first runner-up in the Veloster Rev It Up Inter-College Challenge in conjunction with the launch of the Hyundai Veloster.

The students setting up their design for the Veloster Rev It Up Inter-College Challenge.

6 December 2012

Engineering options at University of Auckland for Sunway students

A double signing ceremony between Sunway University, Sunway College and the University of Auckland was held recently at the Sunway Campus. Sunway University’s American Degree Transfer Programme (ADTP) and Sunway College’s Pre-University Studies Programme signed a Memorandum of Understanding (MoU) with the Faculty of Engineering, University of Auckland to include an option for engineering students from both institutions to study in the University of Auckland, New Zealand.

JoAnne Chu, University Placement Office; Lim Shui Chin, Director International Office; Professor David Ngo Chek Ling, Deputy Vice Chancellor; Professor Pua Eng Chong, Deputy Vice Chancellor; Professor Michael C.R. Davies FRSE, Dean of Engineering and Pro Vice-Chancellor Tāmaki Innovation Campus the University of Auckland; KC Yong, Chairman SELSET New Zealand / Alumni Relations and Development the University of Auckland; Professor Poh Chit Laa, Dean School of Science and Technology; Dr Justin Xavier, Head of ADTP; Associate Professor Dr Foo Yin Fah, Acting Dean – SUBS.